Flustered and Terrified

It’s after 5 months

that someone dared to speak

your name in front of me.

I was flustered,

terrified…

An outrageous revelation followed,

but I guess, I just don’t care anymore.

I saw your pics last evening,

and I almost dropped my phone on the floor.

My breaths quickened,

and all that I could think of,

was that morning in the end of March,

when everything ended.

P.S.-

What did you think of this poem? Share your thoughts below!

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Jokerswild says:

    Memories bring up all kinds of feelings from flustered fear to unbridled joy, it’s a two way street that the mind faces, curious which way it’ll go at times even when we hold onto keepsakes. When our minds are able to dismiss them as easily as they entered, that shows the strength that we are not being held back and being independently free can be scary cause it’s like moving out into the world. But….everything is alright because you are amazing.😉🌹

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sonali says:

      Beautifully written. Thank you Roy and so are you 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Jokerswild says:

        Thank you lovely♥️. And I agree, what you wrote is beautifully written.🌹😉

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Sonali says:

        You’re welcome Roy 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment