My Knight

IMG_20190410_001323

Midnight,
something goes wrong.
The only person who comes to my aid
is you.

Tears
stream down my face.
The only person who understands
is you.

Voice
trembling with panic.
The only person who calms me down
is you.

Fever
rising up in my body.
The only person who cares
is you.

The only person who sees through
this facade, is you.
The only person who sees the pain
behind my smile, is you.

You’re always there for me,
ready in your shiny armour.
My first go-to person.

You’re that ray of sunshine,
which makes the day look brighter
after a stormy night.

Beautiful.
Significant.
Special.

 

P.S.-

This poem is for my brother whom I love more than he can ever imagine but, can’t admit it in front of him because of sibling ego. (I know he’ll never read this because he’s not a keen reader of my poems and also, I’ll never let him know how important he is. Or, he’ll just get more full of himself.)

 

Logo (2)

3 Comments Add yours

  1. What a beautiful ode to your brother –

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sonali says:

      I hope it is. Thanks 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment