I’ve heard about your love

Never met you two, don’t even know you,

but I have heard about you, about your love.

The kind of love that you two have

is the kind that makes me believe in forever,

makes me want to try and give love a chance.

The kind of patience that you two have

is the kind that mesmerizes me, inspires me,

makes me want to be a better person.

The kind of sarcasm that you two have

is the kind that makes me smile on my bad days,

makes me feel light when everything’s so heavy.

The kind of connection that you two have

is the kind that makes my heart happy,

to know that it’s possible to have something like that.

I wish to meet you someday,

not as a stranger, as something more.

P.S.-

Have you ever met someone who were so happily in love and so perfect for each other, and you didn’t feel jealous of them. Instead, you felt happy and content to know that there is a possibility that someday you too might have something as pure as what they have?

Let me know you thought of this poem in the comment section below!

18 Comments Add yours

  1. vaniheart says:

    How beautiful this is ❤❤😍😍
    Well done 👏
    Well for me i have witnessed more heartbreak than love in my surroundings so didn’t say about love

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sonali says:

      Thank you! ♥
      Me too, but I’ve seen a few people who give me more hope than those several heartbreaks give me despair.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Jokerswild says:

    I know friendships like that and it’s very hard to be jealous of joy and it’s difficult to be envious of ever lasting happiness between two people that brings out feelings in you. I love this description of this love you heard about, I’d like to hear about it too😁, I love a good love story.♥️. Like I said, your description is heartwarming that it just makes a person smile with happiness. You are a better person daily lovely, don’t forget that.🌹

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Sonali says:

      Exactly, it’s just really not possible to be jealous of something so pure and so divine. It only makes my heart so happy to see people like that, living and loving.
      Thank you so so much Roy ♥♥

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Jokerswild says:

        You and I share the same heart lovely.♥️. You are so very welcome and I thank you.♥️🌹

        Liked by 1 person

  3. You wrote this poem so beautifully. Yes, there are some love drenched people who give hope to this world

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Sonali says:

      Thank you! ♥♥

      Liked by 1 person

      1. My absolute pleasure

        Liked by 1 person

  4. yes sonali…i too have seen people sooo much in love and it feels great..makes you want to have something like that too…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sonali says:

      Exactly! ❤️❤️

      Like

  5. Filarance says:

    Sooo lovelyyyy!! ,

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sonali says:

      Thank you! ♥♥

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Filarance says:

        Most welcome my friend..!

        Liked by 1 person

  6. Perfection, I think!!!! I just want to put more exclamation points and stay AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Wish I could like this a thousand times!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sonali says:

      OMG, thank you! You really made my day ♥♥♥♥

      Like

      1. You’re welcome. Glad to hear that! Have another beautiful one!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Sonali says:

        Thank you ♥♥

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment